The Signorile Report
The Signorile Report
Trump supporter calls in: "I don't tweet," so I don't see Trump's racism.
8
0:00
-7:37

Trump supporter calls in: "I don't tweet," so I don't see Trump's racism.

8

Welcome to The Signorile Report, where you’ll read hard-hitting political commentary and exposés; find interviews with newsmakers; hear me “engage” with right-wingers who call my radio program; and connect with like-minded, passionate people everywhere committed to fighting for equality and helping each other out.

Mike From Washington claimed that Trump says a lot of “stupid things” but that he doesn’t pay attention to them.

Mike from Washington called my SiriusXM show to respond to Trump having retweeted a video of supporter chanting, “White power!”

Mike said “there’s a lot more to it than what’s really going on” regarding controversies involving Trump, and that he’s a Trump supporter but “I don’t support 100 percent of everything he does.”

He then professed ignorance of Trump’s racism because “I don’t tweet” and “I don’t have a Facebook page. I don’t do any of that stuff.”

When I explained to him that this was a cop out, he decided to then defend Trump’s racism, but again, making like he just was not informed. He asked, in trying to defend the “white power” chant, what about someone chanting, “Black power? That’s not the same?”

Yeah. Completely lame.

Mike then told me about “a very good friend of mine” who is black.

I’ll stop it right there, but there’s a lot more. Listen in. Let me know your thoughts.

8 Comments